Webinars

Join the Webinar: Efficient Information Extraction From Text With spaCy

Join our webinar on May 11 at 3:00 pm UTC to find out how to build your first spaCy project in PyCharm! In this project, we’ll show you how to use a named entity recognition (NER) model to efficiently extract entities of interest from restaurant reviews, like prices, opening hours, and ratings.

Register

What’s spaCy?

spaCy is one of the best known Python open-source libraries for advanced natural language processing (NLP). It’s built on the latest research and was designed from day one to be used in real products. spaCy comes with pre-trained pipelines and currently supports tokenization and training for 70+ languages.

It features state-of-the-art speed and neural network models for tagging, parsing, named entity recognition, text classification, multi-task learning with pre-trained transformers like BERT, and a production-ready training system with easy model packaging, deployment, and workflow management. spaCy is commercial open-source software, released under the MIT license.

In the webinar, we’ll show you how you can use spaCy to utilize rule-based systems in combination with machine learning to improve your entire natural language processing pipeline, from data annotation to evaluation. In addition, we’ll talk about building iterative processes and the benefits that understanding your data can have on your project.

Date: May 11, 2023

Time: 3:00 pm UTC (5:00 pm CEST / 11:00 am EDT)

Register

Discover more