Development IntelliJ Marketplace News Webinars

Live Webinar: Building Themes for IntelliJ-based IDEs

Join us for a live webinar on November 22 at 17:00 CET / 16:00 UTC / 11:00 EST. We will air a new episode of the Busy Plugin Developers series that will mainly focus on customizing JetBrains IDEs by building theme plugins.

We will be covering:

  • Ways to customize your IDE interface with a theme plugin
  • The steps required to create a theme
  • The tools used to create IDE themes
  • The process of publishing a theme plugin to JetBrains Marketplace

Additionally, we will share information about the latest Marketplace updates and discuss the changes we’ve introduced to improve the plugin vendor experience. 

You will also have a chance to ask questions during the live stream. If you already have some burning questions,  feel free to ask them in the comments to this blog post – we’ll cover them during Q&A at the end of the webinar.

Register to get a calendar invite and receive a reminder before the webinar begins:

Register Now

Speaking to you:

Jakub Chrzanowski

Former developer of third-party plugins who became a Developer Advocate responsible for the IntelliJ Platform SDK and Marketplace. Jakub tries to build useful stuff, but is known to suffer from severe cases of yak shaving.

Yann Cébron

Yann has been developing plugins for IntelliJ IDEA since 2004. He’s a Developer Advocate for JetBrains and responsible for helping people building on the IntelliJ Platform.

Anna Maltceva

Anna Maltceva

As a marketing manager, Anna helps plugin developers benefit from listing on JetBrains Marketplace. Her work also helps improve the Marketplace service itself, both for plugin vendors and end-users.

Discover more